Quick Enquiry
India all set to launch e-visa facility at nine airports

In a bid to boost tourism in India, the Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi will launch the e-visa facilities at nine airports, which will be functioned for 13 nations including South Korea and USA over this month.

Sources said that the Electronic Travel Authorization facility (e-Visa) will be launched at nine airports to enhance the tourism industry in India.

Opulentus Immigration news

The e-visa facility will be initiated at Mumbai, Goa, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Bangalore, Kochi, Hyderabad and Trivandrum airports in the first stage and will be extended to other airports as well. The inauguration date is not yet announced.

The Finance Minister, Arun Jaitley, admitted that the tourism will be a major force for job creation and said that the government is planning to simplify the prevailing visa policy.

In addition to visitors from South Korea and USA, tourists from all 11 nations, which have been enjoying visa on arrival facility, will be covered under the e-visa scheme. At present, visa on arrival facility is applicable to Singapore, Laos, Japan, Finland, Myanmar, Luxembourg, Cambodia, New Zealand, Vietnam, Indonesia and the

Share your Comments
Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
Chat Icon