India all set to launch e-visa facility at nine airports


In a bid to boost tourism in India, the Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi will launch the e-visa facilities at nine airports, which will be functioned for 13 nations including South Korea and USA over this month.

Sources said that the Electronic Travel Authorization facility (e-Visa) will be launched at nine airports to enhance the tourism industry in India.

Opulentus Immigration news

The e-visa facility will be initiated at Mumbai, Goa, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Bangalore, Kochi, Hyderabad and Trivandrum airports in the first stage and will be extended to other airports as well. The inauguration date is not yet announced.

The Finance Minister, Arun Jaitley, admitted that the tourism will be a major force for job creation and said that the government is planning to simplify the prevailing visa policy.

In addition to visitors from South Korea and USA, tourists from all 11 nations, which have been enjoying visa on arrival facility, will be covered under the e-visa scheme. At present, visa on arrival facility is applicable to Singapore, Laos, Japan, Finland, Myanmar, Luxembourg, Cambodia, New Zealand, Vietnam, Indonesia and the


  1. Opulentus has provided me with the best post landing services which made my travelling more easily and took care of my requirements for the visa processing. Thanks to my case officer.

  2. You share interesting things here. I think that your page can go viral easily, but you must give it initial boost and i know how to do it, just search in google – mundillo traffic increase

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *